Academic Moodle Cooperation (AMC)

Several universities have joined forces to form the Academic Moodle Cooperation (AMC) in the year 2014 as a result of the Moodle development cooperation project executed by the University of Vienna and the Vienna University of Technology from 2011 to 2013.

The Cooperation's purpose is to ensure long-term operation, maintenance, advancement and support of Moodle and its related services as well as to create synergies for the most efficient use of the partnership institutions' resources.

The Cooperation's mission is:

  • to create a common technological basis, support structures and the necessary conditions
  • to develop strategies for harmonised solutions
  • to embed the Cooperation in the universities in the long run, and
  • to encourage participation of other universities, even with respect to individual areas.

Designated partner institutions of the Academic Moodle Cooperation are University of Vienna, Vienna University of Technology, Medical University of Vienna, University of Graz, Medical University of Graz and University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna.

The Cooperation's official website and all as of yet released collaboratively developed Moodle modules can be found at www.academic-moodle-cooperation.org/en/.

ContactFeedback

Academic Moodle Cooperation (AMC)

Die Academic Moodle Cooperation (AMC) ist ein Zusammenschluss von akademischen Bildungseinrichtungen, welcher im Jahr 2014 aus dem Moodle-Entwicklungskooperationsprojekt der Universität Wien und der Technischen Universität Wien in den Jahren 2011 bis 2013 entstand.

Das Ziel der Kooperation ist die Gewährleistung von nachhaltigem Betrieb und Support sowie nachhaltiger Wartung und Weiterentwicklung von Moodle und der angebundenen Services sowie die optimale Nutzung von Ressourcen durch Synergien an den Partnerinstitutionen.

Mission der Kooperation ist die:

  • Schaffung einer gemeinsamen technischen Basis, Supportstruktur und der notwendigen Rahmenbedingungen
  • Entwicklung von Strategien für harmonisierte Lösungen
  • nachhaltige Verankerung der Kooperation in den Universitäten sowie die
  • Offenheit für die Mitwirkung von weiteren akademischen Bildungseinrichtungen, auch zu einzelnen Themenkreisen

Designierte Partnerinstitutionen der Academic Moodle Cooperation sind die Universität Wien, Technische Universität Wien, Medizinische Universität Wien, Universität Graz, Medizinische Universität Graz sowie die Universität für Bodenkultur Wien.

Der offizielle Webauftritt der Kooperation sowie die bisher veröffentlichten, in Zusammenarbeit entwickelten Moodle-Module, befinden sich unter www.academic-moodle-cooperation.org.

KontaktFeedback