ACOnet FileSender

Students and employees of the University of Vienna can use the ACOnet FileSender to send particularly large files. The ZID operates the FileSender as part of the Austrian high-performance data network ACOnet.

Sending files

Attachments sent via the ZID e-mail systems can have the following maximum size: 

  • Webmail: 10 MB
  • E-mail service, Exchange, OWA: 35 MB

Use the FileSender to send larger files. You can send files of up to 150 GB.

  1. Go to the ACOnet FileSender.
  2. Enter Universität Wien (University of Vienna) in the input box on the homepage. Alternatively, you can select Institution aus einer Liste wählen (select institution from a list) and select Universität Wien from the drop-down menu.
  3. If you have not yet logged in, you will be automatically redirected to the Weblogin of the University of Vienna. Please log in using your u:account userID and your password. Subsequently, you will be automatically redirected to the ACOnet FileSender.
  4. Follow the instructions on the screen.

Documentation

For further information about the ACOnet FileSender, please visit the ACOnet website.

ACOnet Filesender

Studierende und MitarbeiterInnen der Universität Wien können mit dem ACOnet Filesender besonders große Dateien versenden. Der Filesender wird vom ZID im Rahmen des österreichischen Hochleistungs-Datennetzes ACOnet betrieben.

Datei senden

Die E-Mail-Systeme des ZID haben folgende Obergrenzen für die Größe von Dateianhängen: 

  • Webmail: 10 MB
  • E-Mail-Service, Exchange, OWA: 35 MB

Nutzen Sie den Filesender, um größere Dateien zu versenden. Bis zu 150 GB sind möglich. 

  1. Rufen Sie den ACOnet FileSender auf.
  2. Tragen Sie auf der Startseite in das Eingabefeld Universität Wien ein. Alternativ klicken Sie auf Institution aus einer Liste wählen und wählen anschließend in der Drop-Down-Liste Universität Wien aus.
  3. Falls Sie noch nicht eingeloggt sind, werden Sie automatisch zum Weblogin der Universität Wien weitergeleitet. Melden Sie sich dort mit u:account-UserID und Passwort an. Anschließend werden Sie automatisch zum ACOnet Filesender zurückgeleitet.
  4. Folgen Sie den Anweisungen auf dem Bildschirm.

Dokumentation

Mehr Informationen über den ACOnet Filesender finden Sie auf der Webseite von ACOnet.