Editing u:cloud documents with ONLYOFFICE

This user guide is going to help you, how to set up documents in u:cloud and how you and your colleagues can edit them at the same time.

 Notes

  • You can only edit documents together with all your colleagues in real-time on u:cloud. After you download the document, no changes can be made anymore by your colleagues.
  • All editors of a document have to close it so that it is being saved in u:cloud. Click in the right area of the menu on the folder icon with the arrow to the right to close a document in ONLYOFFICE.
  1. Click on u:cloud on the 3 dots next to your document.
  2. Choose the option Open in ONLYOFFICE.
  3. You can now edit the document. If the document is shared to other users, then everybody can edit the document together. ONLYOFFICE supports the file formats DOC, DOCX, ODT, TXT, PDF and HTML.

Editing documents simultaneously

To edit the document simultaneously with even more people, you have to do the following:

  1. Click on the symbol next to the 3 dots from earlier.

  2. Add the users or the group into the box that reads Share with users, groups or remote users.

Screenshot editing simultaneously