Managing space groups in u:wiki
Note
The link Switch to group mode takes you to Group mode. In this mode, you can select role groups, organisational groups and other space groups to add their members to your new space group with a single click.
- Enter the name of the desired group in the input field.
- Click on the Add to group name button.
Use this option wisely:
- Members who have been taken over from another group can only be deleted individually from the new space group. It is not possible to remove them all together with a single click (analogous to the transfer).
- Changes to the group from which you have taken over members are not automatically made in the new space group.
The ZID recommends that you only use this function to select space groups with a manageable number of members.
A new window will open. Under User Mode, you can remove individual group members or delete the entire group:
- Remove group member: Click on the trash can icon next to the name of the person you want to remove from the space group. Click on Close at the bottom right. The person will be removed from the group immediately.
- Delete group: Click on the Delete group button at the bottom left and then on Confirm. The group will be deleted immediately.